I am, I get, I hold…

combine blue light5REDUX

“Why is that I never get cut off from pity, sympathy, participation, in spite of the fact that I am living out of my own dream, my interior vision, my fantasies without any interruptions. I dream, I kiss, I have orgasms, I get exalted, I leave the world, I float, I cook, I sew, have nightmares, write in my head, compose, decompose, improvise, invent, I listen to all, I hear all that is said, I feel, (…) I am aware, I am everywhere , I am open to wounds, open to love, I am rooted to my devotions, I am never separate, I am never cut off, never blind, deaf, absent. I hold on to the dream which makes life possible, to the creation which transfigures,(…) to the crimes which gave life, to the illusions which makes the marvelous possible. I hold on to the poetry and the human simplicities.”

(Anaïs Nin, Journals)

6 thoughts on “I am, I get, I hold…

  1. Great, just great!! I love the light and the shadow in these self portraits… And beautiful words too!

Leave a Reply

