To find

combine foggy3aREDUX

“All I do is lose my way. But I have a chance to find myself again if I keep retracing my footsteps, instead of taking the first step, if I return to the explosion of the first image, there where words express nothing but light. I find myself again, and understand myself only were words, faces, figures, walls, myself are no longer to be understood, where sounds are strangers and strange, with meanings dislocated by a very powerful light in which definitions and forms melt, like the shadow that makes light disappear. it is from this silence that speech is born again.”

(Ionesco, Present Past, Past Present: A Personal Memoir)

13 thoughts on “To find

  1. Stunning images…

    ‘If you want to find the trail, if you want to find yourself, you must explore your dreams alone. You must grow at a slow pace in a dark cocoon of loneliness so you can fly like wind, like wings, when you awaken.’ – Francesca Lia Block, Dangerous Angels (Weetzie Bat, #1-5)

  2. All you have seen is what you’re meant to be, nothing indeed to be understood, and as you know it’s always dangerous to raise one’s voice. Great photography, Kari.

Leave a Reply

