In the Archive XIII – Cyanotypes

Today I am
A small blue thing
Like a marble
Or an eye

With my knees against my mouth
I am perfectly round
I am watching you

foto 1086retq2REDUX

I am cold against your skin
You are perfectly reflected
I am lost inside your pocket
I am lost against
Your fingers

I am falling down the stairs
I am skipping on the sidewalk
I am thrown against the sky

foto 1087retqREDUX

I am raining down in pieces
I am scattering like light
Scattering like light
Scattering like light

Today I am
A small blue thing
Made of china
Made of glass

I am cool and smooth…

(Suzanne Vega, Small Blue Thing )

– Ashley Lilly Scarlett was so kind to include me again in her wonderful blog “Strata of the self”, I am there and many, many more http://strataoftheself.wordpress.com/2014/08/22/kari-jeppesen-a-room-of-ones-own/

7 thoughts on “In the Archive XIII – Cyanotypes

Leave a Reply

