I am ice, dust, light and here

anigif fur winter - I am here

“I was born in a cloud…
Now I am falling.
I want you to catch me.
Look up and you’ll see me.
You know you can hear me.
The world is so loud. Keep falling. I’ll find you.
We’re over a forest.
There’s millions of snowflakes.
We’re dancing.
The world is so loud. Keep falling and I’ll find you.
I am ice and dust. I am sky.
I can see horses wading through snowdrifts.
My broken hearts, my fabulous dances.
My fleeting song, fleeting.
The world is so loud. Keep falling. I’ll find you…”

(Kate Bush, Snowflake)

– For  Malin Hellesø –

42 thoughts on “I am ice, dust, light and here

  1. I’m so touched!!
    Thank you Kari, from the bottom of my heart.
    The lyrics are so beautiful…

    A fantastic serie of self portraits, my friend!

    I have to share this quote:

    What happens when people open their hearts?”…
    “They get better.” (Haruki Murakami, Norwegian Wood)

  2. Kari, wonderful set of pictures, very well done indeed – and courageous, yes. We share admiration for Malin’s work, and its very good to see the dedication you have made here. She inspires us. Adrian

    • Thank you so much for your kind comment, Adrian!! and welcome to my little room!! (…smiling at you…)

      I think we are all in need for some admiration and dedication. And yes, her work is very strong!!

  3. This post is pure magic Kari! Wonderful images, music and lyrics, and together = MAGIC!!
    Thank you for sharing!
    Have a great weekend.

  4. I begin the day extolling the perfection – your images are very intense…subtly. I like people who talk as such way
    Your art, it’s my addiction.
    Big smile!

  5. Take this kiss upon the brow!
    And, in parting from you now,
    Thus much let me avow-
    You are not wrong, who deem
    That my days have been a dream;
    Yet if hope has flown away
    In a night, or in a day,
    In a vision, or in none,
    Is it therefore the less gone?
    All that we see or seem
    Is but a dream within a dream.

    I stand amid the roar
    Of a surf-tormented shore,
    And I hold within my hand
    Grains of the golden sand-
    How few! yet how they creep
    Through my fingers to the deep,
    While I weep- while I weep!
    O God! can I not grasp
    Them with a tighter clasp?
    O God! can I not save
    One from the pitiless wave?
    Is all that we see or seem
    But a dream within a dream?

  6. This song came to my mind while I was watching your moving presentation.

    Se já não lembras como foi
    Se já esqueceste o meu amor
    O amor que dei e que tirei
    Não queria lamentar depois
    Mas uma coisa é certa eu sei
    Não tive nunca amor maior

    Fado das dúvidas
    Madredeus

Leave a Reply

